Center for Student Engagement & Leadership

Student Activities Board

Supported by the Services and Activities (S&A) fee collected from each student's tuition, this board provides events, lectures, intramurals, concerts, club support, multicultural programs, service learning, and leadership opportunities for the campus community.

The board builds campus community through a diverse spectrum of extracurricular and co-curricular programs that contribute to campus life by promoting interactive and intercultural experiences. Students plan events and activities, assist various campus departments, publicize events, and support student clubs.

Events and Activities Coordinated by the Student Activities Board Include:

  • Quarterly welcome back booths
  • Annual Welcome Back BBQ
  • Lecture series
  • Halloween dance
  • International Night
  • Springfest
  • Club fairs
  • End of the quarter massages

Check our online calendar for the latest events. Visit Brier Hall 252 to share your ideas or volunteer to assist the Student Activities Board.


2019-20 Student Activities Staff

Adriana Pricop Campus Event Programmer adriana.pricop@edcc.edu
Shoki Nakata Campus Event Programmer shoki.nakata@edcc.edu
Swan Meza Campus Event Programmer swan.meza@edcc.edu
Vionna Susanto Campus Event Programmer vionna.susanto@edcc.edu
Zoe Chang Club Administration Programmer zoe.chang@edcc.edu
Ari Nguyen Club Events Programmer ari.nguyen@edcc.edu
TBD CSCDI Event Programmer  
Simone Tanke Service Learning Programmer simone.tanke@edcc.edu
Leona Nguyen Volunteer Coordinator leona.nguyen@edcc.edu

2019-20 Graphics and Marketing Staff

Paola Garcia Graphics and Marketing Lead Designer paola.garcia@edcc.edu
Chris Tran Graphic Designer chris.tran@edcc.edu
Dat Tran Graphic Designer/Digitial Signs dat.tran@edcc.edu
Michael Chan Outreach and Marketing Assistant michael.chan@edcc.edu
William Le Triton Life Social Media Specialist william.le@edcc.edu

 

Professional Staff: Dennis Coy Denman, CSEL Associate Director (dennis.denman@edcc.edu)